Hey DJ, Here We Go

9 Dec

This will come as little surprise to my twitter followers, who will more than likely have seen this challenge negotiated but tomorrow I am embarking on the next of my 29 Lives – as a DJ.

The one and only Mr Joe Lindsay has challenged me to learn to DJ (under his tutelage) and perform (hopefully a very short set) at Palookaville in March.

For those of you that don’t know what Palookaville is, shame on you. It’s actually my favourite club night in Belfast. Hosted on the last Saturday of the month in Belfast’s Oh Yeah Music Centre, it’s always a sell out, which isn’t surprising as it essentially feels like a big house party with your best friends.

Atmosphere and a good crowd aside, it’s the music that makes Palookaville stand out. So, it’s with some trepidation, having never been near a set of decks, and with having a fear of people booing me off the stage, that I’ve signed up to this particular challenge.

I’ve my first DJ lesson with Joe tomorrow. Wish me luck, I’ll need it.

By the way, this is what I looked like at the last Palookaville I was at (Halloween, obviously). Perhaps I should go incognito in March too…

20111209-202521.jpg

2 Responses to “Hey DJ, Here We Go”

  1. Peter McCay December 9, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Yeah! Good for you Sinead. Couple of shots & you’ll be Fab

    • sineadd December 13, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

      Thanks Peter – that might be the only thing for it!

Leave a Reply

